top of page
Search

Introduction & Overview

Hi!

First off, welcome!

If you don't know me, my name is Krys'tal. I am a rising senior (graduation year 2021) at the University of Delaware majoring in English with a minor in journalism.

For anyone thinking about or actively pursuing a career in journalism, knowing what to expect from an internship, a job, or any freelance gig in-between is important in helping yourself prepare. Getting hands-on experience in the writing world is crucial to building up your resume, so while it might seem daunting to put yourself out there, remember that everyone has to start somewhere.

During the upcoming summer season, I will be interning at the News Journal full-time. In order to help others know what to expect and become more familiar with journalism, I will be posting about what my internship entails. You will find posts about my assignments, my work routine, the pace of the internship, and whatever else I think would help! My goal is that these tips will prepare you for your own internships or simply give you an idea of what work you should be doing to enhance your resume.

Thanks for tuning in and I hope you stick around!


-

Krys'tal

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 10: The Final Stretch

Believe it or not, the end of the internship has come. With my last week, I wanted to wrap up everything I was working on and help out as much as I could before leaving. Once the week was over, I took

Week 9: Reflecting

We have reached the second to last week and I think the only thing I have to say about that is...where did the time go? It feels like just last week I was getting ready for the first day. Ready for a

Week 8: Try Something New!

This week's advice is short and simple - step out of your comfort zone! We all have interests that are unique to us and influence what we gravitate towards writing about. While it's nice to know what

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page